Skip to main content

Box 8

 Container

Contains 12 Results:

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series includes book publicity; requests for Shafer's books and thank you letters for their receipt; requests for essays to be included in future books; information on book publishers; rough drafts for the book "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly"; and final copies of Shafer's books "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly," "Investment Success and Happiness," "3 Books that Made the South and 1000 Millionaires and 10 Billionaires," "Go South Young Man, Go South Where God...
Dates: circa 1965-1982 undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series B: Shafer's Books

Folder 1: 2nd Copy of 3 Books That Made the South and 1000 Millionaires and 10 Billionaires, 1982

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series includes book publicity; requests for Shafer's books and thank you letters for their receipt; requests for essays to be included in future books; information on book publishers; rough drafts for the book "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly"; and final copies of Shafer's books "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly," "Investment Success and Happiness," "3 Books that Made the South and 1000 Millionaires and 10 Billionaires," "Go South Young Man, Go South Where God...
Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series B: Shafer's Books / Box 8

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: 1960-1979, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines

Folder 4: Newspaper Articles from the Spotlight: Part I, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 2: Book: Go South Young Man, Go South Where God Still Lives, 1969

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series includes book publicity; requests for Shafer's books and thank you letters for their receipt; requests for essays to be included in future books; information on book publishers; rough drafts for the book "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly"; and final copies of Shafer's books "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly," "Investment Success and Happiness," "3 Books that Made the South and 1000 Millionaires and 10 Billionaires," "Go South Young Man, Go South Where God...
Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series B: Shafer's Books / Box 8

Folder 5: Newspaper Articles from the Spotlight: Part II, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 6: Newspaper Articles from the Spotlight: Part III, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 3: Book: Washington and the New Economic South, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series includes book publicity; requests for Shafer's books and thank you letters for their receipt; requests for essays to be included in future books; information on book publishers; rough drafts for the book "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly"; and final copies of Shafer's books "How to Make a Fortune Quickly and Honestly," "Investment Success and Happiness," "3 Books that Made the South and 1000 Millionaires and 10 Billionaires," "Go South Young Man, Go South Where God...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series B: Shafer's Books / Box 8

Folder 7: Navy Newspaper, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 8: Navy News, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 9: World Ports and Marine News, 1964 December

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: 1964 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8

Folder 10: Human Potential Published by the Ambassador International Cultural Foundation, March/April, 1976

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains copies of newspapers and magazines related to politics, religion, veterans, and real estate and investing.

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series IV: Books, Essays, and Other Publications / Sub-Series C: Newspapers and Magazines / Box 8