Box 21
Container
Contains 23 Results:
Box 21
File — Box: 21
Identifier: Box 21
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1971-2020, undated
Folder 1: America Vote / Votingist City, 1976
File — Box: 21, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1976
Folder 2: Government Week, 1976
File — Box: 21, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1976
Box 21
File — Box: 21
Identifier: Box 21
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1965-1986
Folder 16: Election Laws: Voting Rights Act -- National, undated
File — Box: 21, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
undated
Folder 17: Election Laws, 1965, 1970, 1973, 1974
File — Box: 21, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1965, 1970, 1973, 1974
Folder 3: Norfolk Ward System, 1992
File — Box: 21, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1992
Folder 18: Election Laws, 1975-1976, 1978
File — Box: 21, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1975-1976, 1978
Folder 19: Election Laws, 1984
File — Box: 21, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1984
Folder 20: Election Laws, 1985-1986
File — Box: 21, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1985-1986
Folder 4: "Take Back the System" Campaign, 1992
File — Box: 21, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1992
Folder 21: Voting Rights Act, 1981-1984
File — Box: 21, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series covers the time period from 1965 to 1986. The League of Women Voters' primary interest in election laws relates to increasing voter participation by decreasing the legal obstacles that prevent citizens from registering to vote, voting, and otherwise taking part in the election process. Included are articles, pamphlets, booklets, letters, surveys, reports, fact sheets, registration and voting statistics, and summaries of legislative bills, resolutions, and proposals related to...
Dates:
1981-1984
Folder 5: Voter Registration, 1960
File — Box: 21, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1960
Folder 6: Voter Registration, 1971-1972
File — Box: 21, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1971-1972
Folder 7: Voter Registration, 1974
File — Box: 21, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1974
Folder 8: Voter Registration, 1976
File — Box: 21, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1976
Folder 9: Voter Registration, 1984
File — Box: 21, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1984
Folder 10: Voter Registration, 1988-1989
File — Box: 21, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1988-1989
Folder 11: Voter Registration, 1991-1992
File — Box: 21, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1991-1992
Folder 12: Voter Registration (Mail-In), 1996
File — Box: 21, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...
Dates:
1996