Skip to main content

Box 22

 Container

Contains 36 Results:

Box 22

 File — Box: 22
Identifier: Box 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1954-2020, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information

Folder 1: Voting Information, 1954-1959

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1954-1959
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Box 22

 File — Box: 22
Identifier: Box 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1955-2020, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides

Folder 10: "Make Democracy Work: A Guide to Voter Guides for Local Leagues", 1989

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 2: Voting Information, 1960-1964

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1960-1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 3: Voting Information, 1965-1969

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1965-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 11: Making Democracy Work, 1996-1997

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1996-1997
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 12: Political Parties, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 4: Voting Information, 1970-1974

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1970-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 5: Voting Information, 1975-1979

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1975-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 6: Voting Information, 1989

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 13: Proposed Constitutional Amendments "Victim, 1996

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 14: Proposed Constitutional Amendments and Proposed Bond Issues, 2002

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 2002
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 15: Voter Guides, 1955-1960

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1955-1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 7: Voting Information, 1990-1994

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1990-1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 8: Voting Information, 1995-1998

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1995-1998
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 16: Voter Guides, 1966

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 17: Voter Guides, 1967

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22

Folder 9: Voting Information, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains logistic information of value to voters and spans the years from 1954 to 1998. This section consists mainly of voting flyers and calendars, and information on registering to vote, absentee voting, and voting procedures. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series C: Voting Information / Box 22

Folder 18: Voter Guides, 1968

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series D: Voter Guides / Box 22