Skip to main content

Box 19

 Container

Contains 28 Results:

Box 19

 File — Box: 19
Identifier: Box 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: circa 1950-2009, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund

Box 19

 File — Box: 19
Identifier: Box 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1957-2021, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action

Folder 12: A Citizen, undated

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 13: Annual Report, 1971-1972

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1971-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 1: Legislative Previews / Wrap-Ups, 1978

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 2: Legislative Previews / Wrap-Ups, 1988-1989

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 1988-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 14: Annual Report, 1972-1973

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1972-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 15: Annual Report, 1974-1975

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1974-1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 3: Legislative Previews / Wrap-Ups, 1991-1996

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 1991-1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 4: Action: Correspondence: General Assembly, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 16: Annual Report, 1975-1976

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1975-1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 5: Action: Correspondence: General Assembly, circa 1970-1979

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1970-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 6: Action: Correspondence: General Assembly, circa 1980-1989

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1980-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 17: Bicentennial Bill of Rights I, 1990-1991

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1990-1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 18: Bicentennial Bill of Rights II, 1990-1991

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1990-1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 7: Action: Newspaper Clippings, circa 1970-1979

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1970-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 19: Bicentennial Bill of Rights III, 1990-1991

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1990-1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 8: Action: Newspaper Clippings, circa 1980-1989

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1980-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19

Folder 20: Census, 1990

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 19

Folder 9: Action: Letters to Editors, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 19, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 19