Skip to main content

Box 25

 Container

Contains 12 Results:

Box 25

 File — Box: 25
Identifier: Box 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 1976-2016, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums

Folder 1: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums III, circa 1990-1999

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 2: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums IV, circa 1990-1999

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 3: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums I, circa 2000-2009

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 2000-2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 4: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums II, circa 2000-2009

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 2000-2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 5: Presidential Debates, 1976

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 6: Presidential Debates, 1980

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 7: Presidential Debates, 1987

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 8: Presidential Debates, 1988

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 9: Senatorial Debates, 1984

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 10: State Senatorial Debate, 1987

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25

Folder 11: Debates - Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 25, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 25