Skip to main content

Box 26

 Container

Contains 19 Results:

Box 26

 File — Box: 26
Identifier: Box 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews

Folder 1: WHRO Interviews I, 1985-1986

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews / Box 26

Box 26

 File — Box: 26
Identifier: Box 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: circa 1960-2011, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings

Folder 2: WHRO Interviews II, 1985-1986

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews / Box 26

Folder 6: Voters Service Clippings, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: circa 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26

Folder 7: Voters Service Clippings, 1971-1975

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: 1971-1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26

Box 26

 File — Box: 26
Identifier: Box 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: 1972-2000, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications

Folder 12: "Access to Registration and Voting: Continuing Obstacles", undated

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications / Box 26

Folder 13: "Get Out and Vote!" - Encouraging Voter Participation in Your Community, undated

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications / Box 26

Folder 14: Take a Friend to Vote, 2000

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: 2000
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications / Box 26

Folder 3: WHRO Interviews III, 1985-1986

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews / Box 26

Folder 4: WHRO Transcripts I, 1985-1986

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews / Box 26

Folder 8: Voters Service Clippings, 1976-1979

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: 1976-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26

Folder 9: Voters Service Clippings, 1980-1989

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: 1980-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26

Folder 15: Voting Publications of Other Leagues, undated

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications / Box 26

Folder 16: Voters Service Kit, 1972

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes booklets, brochures, flyers, and pamphlets related to voting produced by the LWV of Norfolk - Virginia Beach and other Leagues.

Dates: 1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series L: Voters Service Publications / Box 26

Folder 5: WHRO Transcripts II, 1986

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains radio transcripts and an audiocassette tape of interviews with senators, delegates, and other public officials on a variety of topics and issues, and actions taken in the Virginia General Assembly for the years 1985 and 1986.

Dates: 1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series J: WHRO Interviews / Box 26

Folder 10: Voters Service Clippings, 1990-1999

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26

Folder 11: Voters Service Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series K: Articles and News Clippings / Box 26