Skip to main content

Box 24

 Container

Contains 36 Results:

Folder 11: Reporting on Elections, 1982

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on League involvement in election reporting for various years (mainly in the 1980's) and results for the 1992 election.

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series G: Election Results and Reporting / Box 24

Folder 12: Reporting on Elections, 1984

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on League involvement in election reporting for various years (mainly in the 1980's) and results for the 1992 election.

Dates: 1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series G: Election Results and Reporting / Box 24

Folder 27: Debate Format I, 1984-1986

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1984-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 28: Debate Format II, 1984-1986

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1984-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 20: Congressional Interviews, 1986-1989

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on legislative interview tips, questions and summaries for LWV interviews with their congressmen for the years 1965 to 1992.

Dates: 1986-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series H: Congressional/Legislative Interviews / Box 24

Folder 21: Congressional Interviews, 1990-1995

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on legislative interview tips, questions and summaries for LWV interviews with their congressmen for the years 1965 to 1992.

Dates: 1990-1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series H: Congressional/Legislative Interviews / Box 24

Folder 13: Reporting on Elections, 1985

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on League involvement in election reporting for various years (mainly in the 1980's) and results for the 1992 election.

Dates: 1985
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series G: Election Results and Reporting / Box 24

Folder 14: Reporting on Elections, 1986

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on League involvement in election reporting for various years (mainly in the 1980's) and results for the 1992 election.

Dates: 1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series G: Election Results and Reporting / Box 24

Folder 29: "Face to Face: A Guide to Candidate Debates", undated

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 30: Fredericksburg Candidates Forum, 1979

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 30
Identifier: Folder 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 22: Legislative Interview Tips, undated

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on legislative interview tips, questions and summaries for LWV interviews with their congressmen for the years 1965 to 1992.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series H: Congressional/Legislative Interviews / Box 24

Folder 23: Legislative Interviews, 1985-1986

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on legislative interview tips, questions and summaries for LWV interviews with their congressmen for the years 1965 to 1992.

Dates: 1985-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series H: Congressional/Legislative Interviews / Box 24

Folder 15: Election Results, 1992

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on League involvement in election reporting for various years (mainly in the 1980's) and results for the 1992 election.

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series G: Election Results and Reporting / Box 24

Folder 31: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums I, circa 1990-1999

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 32: Hampton Roads Candidate Forums II, circa 1990-1999

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...
Dates: circa 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series I: Candidate Debates and Forums / Box 24

Folder 24: Legislative Interviews, 1992

 File — Box: 24, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on legislative interview tips, questions and summaries for LWV interviews with their congressmen for the years 1965 to 1992.

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VII: Voters Service / Sub-Series H: Congressional/Legislative Interviews / Box 24