Box 18
Container
Contains 30 Results:
Folder 19: Civil Rights Restoration Act, 1985
File — Box: 18, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
1985
Folder 20: Committee to Preserve Assateague, 1972
File — Box: 18, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
1972
Folder 21: Congressional Redistricting, 1991
File — Box: 18, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
1991
Folder 22: VA ERA "Women of Virginia: Rights You Are Denied", circa 1970-1979
File — Box: 18, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
circa 1970-1979
Folder 23: Action: Motor Voter, 1995-1996
File — Box: 18, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
1995-1996
Folder 24: Superfund Call to Action, 1985
File — Box: 18, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
1985
Folder 25: Action - Various Issues, circa 1970-1999
File — Box: 18, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
circa 1970-1999
Folder 26: Legislative, circa 1970-1999
File — Box: 18, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
circa 1970-1999
Folder 27: State Legislative Action (Forms and Information), circa 1970-1989
File — Box: 18, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
circa 1970-1989
Folder 28: Action, 2014
File — Box: 18, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates:
2014