Skip to main content

Box 01

 Container

Contains 27 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 01
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: 1949-1981, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National

Folder 1: "AAUW 1881-1949" by Ruth W. Tryon, 1949

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: 1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 01
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: circa 1935-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members

Box 1

 File — Box: 01
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications, notes, photographs, and a cassette recording about the history of the Norfolk Branch of the AAUW.

Dates: circa 1960-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Branch

Folder 14: Branch Officers, 1946-1953

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: 1946-1953
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members / Box 1

Folder 2: "AAUW 1882-1957" Seventy-Fifth Anniversary, 1957

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: 1957
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National / Box 1

Folder 3: "AAUW 1881-1981" Centennial Celebration, 1981

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National / Box 1

Folder 6: Decade of the Virginia Division, 1960-1970, 1970

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications, notes, photographs, and a cassette recording about the history of the Norfolk Branch of the AAUW.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Branch / Box 1

Folder 4: Centennial Audio Tapes, 1981

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 01
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series describes responsibilities, duties, and policies involved with being an AAUW member or officer.

Dates: circa 1970-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series B: Bylaws and Policies

Folder 21: Bylaws and Policies, circa 1970-1979

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series describes responsibilities, duties, and policies involved with being an AAUW member or officer.

Dates: circa 1970-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series B: Bylaws and Policies / Box 1

Folder 15: Branch Officers, 1985-1990

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: 1985-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members / Box 1

Folder 16: Branch Officers (Other Virginia Chapters), undated

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members / Box 1

Folder 7: Fact Sheet, circa 1990-1999

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications, notes, photographs, and a cassette recording about the history of the Norfolk Branch of the AAUW.

Dates: circa 1990-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Branch / Box 1

Folder 8: "The History of the Virginia Division", 1960

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications, notes, photographs, and a cassette recording about the history of the Norfolk Branch of the AAUW.

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Branch / Box 1

Folder 5: "The Talbot Story...A Play in Three Acts", undated

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications and a cassette recording about the creation and growth of the American Association of University Women from 1881 to 1981. Included is material from the 75th and centennial anniversaries.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series A: National / Box 1

Folder 22: Bylaws and Policies, circa 1980-1989

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series describes responsibilities, duties, and policies involved with being an AAUW member or officer.

Dates: circa 1980-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series B: Bylaws and Policies / Box 1

Folder 17: Dossier of Missing Fellows List, 1987

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members / Box 1

Folder 9: 60th Anniversary of the Norfolk Branch with the Portsmouth Branch, 1962

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains publications, notes, photographs, and a cassette recording about the history of the Norfolk Branch of the AAUW.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series I: History / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Branch / Box 1

Folder 18: Membership, 1935-1939

 File — Box: 01, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lists of chapter members and branch officers from various decades.

Dates: 1935-1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 74, American Association of University Women, Norfolk Branch (AAUW) Records / Series II: Organization / Sub-Series A: Members / Box 1