Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Contains 24 Results:

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains various memorabilia from Mr. Duckworth's life. Included are items that relate to his career as Norfolk mayor and items that reflect his various civic involvements.

Dates: circa 1908-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series II: Memorabilia

Folder 19: Three Webster School Notebooks, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains various memorabilia from Mr. Duckworth's life. Included are items that relate to his career as Norfolk mayor and items that reflect his various civic involvements.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series II: Memorabilia / Box 2

Folder 20: The Elementary Spelling Book, 1908

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains various memorabilia from Mr. Duckworth's life. Included are items that relate to his career as Norfolk mayor and items that reflect his various civic involvements.

Dates: 1908
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series II: Memorabilia / Box 2

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: 1964, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur

Folder 9: General Douglas MacArthur: Last Journey for an Old Soldier, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Folder 10: Clippings, Douglas MacArthur Death, Part I, 1964 April 5

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: 1964 April 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Folder 11: Clippings, Douglas MacArthur Death, Part II, 1964 April 5

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: 1964 April 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: circa 1951-1979, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth

Folder 1: U.S.S. Norfolk Commissions, 1953 March 4

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: 1953 March 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Folder 2: Photo, Fred Duckworth and W.E. Norman, Opening, 1951 March 7

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: 1951 March 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on Virginia Governor Thomas B. Stanley. Included are a program for a dinner in honor of Governor Stanley and information on Virginia's 350th Anniversary Tour of Europe. This tour was a prelude to the observance of the anniversary of the first permanent English settlement in Jamestown.

Dates: 1956
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series C: Governor Thomas B. Stanley

Folder 12: Clippings, Douglas MacArthur Death, Part III, 1964 April 5

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: 1964 April 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Folder 13: General Douglas MacArthur Funeral Service, 1964 April 11

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Folder 14: General Douglas MacArthur Memorial, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series is devoted to General Douglas MacArthur's death and funeral in 1964.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series B: General Douglas MacArthur / Box 2

Folder 15: Inscribed Program in Honor of Governor Thomas B. Stanley, 1956 October 27

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on Virginia Governor Thomas B. Stanley. Included are a program for a dinner in honor of Governor Stanley and information on Virginia's 350th Anniversary Tour of Europe. This tour was a prelude to the observance of the anniversary of the first permanent English settlement in Jamestown.

Dates: 1956 October 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series C: Governor Thomas B. Stanley / Box 2

Folder 3: Legal Documents and Memorandum of Association, Standard Marine Insurance Company, Limited, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Folder 4: Black and White Photos- Duckworth NHRA Demolition Ceremony, 1951

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: 1951
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Folder 5: Color Photo/Portrait of Duckworth and Joseph Healy, circa 1960-1972

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: circa 1960-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Folder 6: Black and White Photos, Portraits of Fred Duckworth, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2

Folder 7: 28 Black and White Photos of the First Visit of the U.S.S. Norfolk to Norfolk, VA, 1954 March

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical and historical information on William Fred Duckworth. Included are newspaper clippings, correspondence, programs, and unframed certificates. A bulk of the materials relates to Mr. Duckworth's untimely death in 1972. Of particular note is the transcript of the 1962 WTAR presentation "The Duckworth Years" highlighting Mr. Duckworth's career as Mayor of Norfolk.

Dates: 1954 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series I: Papers / Sub-Series A: W. Frederick Duckworth / Box 2