This series contains the correspondence of Carter regrading such topics as Liberal Democratic political strategy, redistricting, the poll tax, the Byrd Organization in Virginia, revision of the Virginia election laws, and the political campaigns of Henry Howell and George Rawlings. Later material from the 1970s through the 1990s is largely personal correspondence with some references to politics.

This series contains the correspondence of Carter regrading such topics as Liberal Democratic political strategy, redistricting, the poll tax, the Byrd Organization in Virginia, revision of the Virginia election laws, and the political campaigns of Henry Howell and George Rawlings. Later material from the 1970s through the 1990s is largely personal correspondence with some references to politics.

This series contains news clippings on various topics such as the 1966 Democratic Primary and General Assembly Session, Henry Howell's election as Lt. Governor in 1971, various other clippings on Howell in the 1970s, and Henry Howell's obituary from 1997.

This series contains news clippings on various topics such as the 1966 Democratic Primary and General Assembly Session, Henry Howell's election as Lt. Governor in 1971, various other clippings on Howell in the 1970s, and Henry Howell's obituary from 1997.

This series contains material related to Virginia Politics. Some of the topics include the Virginia Democratic Party Organization Plan (as adopted June 9, 1932), 1966 election results from the 8th District Democratic Primary, "Rawlings for Senate" campaign material from 1966 and 1970, a Democratic precinct worker's handbook from 1965, material on redistricting Virginia in 1966 and 1971; and Virginia Independent newsletters from 1991. The series also includes news clippings and notes.

This series pertains specifically to Henry Howell. Some of the highlights of the series include campaign photographs; Henry Howell's Action Program for Virginia in 1969, Howell's campaign newsletter from 1973, the program for Henry Howell's inauguration as Lieutenant Governor of Virginia in 1971, and Howell's campaign speeches.

This series pertains specifically to Henry Howell. Some of the highlights of the series include campaign photographs; Henry Howell's Action Program for Virginia in 1969, Howell's campaign newsletter from 1973, the program for Henry Howell's inauguration as Lieutenant Governor of Virginia in 1971, and Howell's campaign speeches.

This series includes agendas, minutes, conference/meeting registration forms, notes, and an essay on Virginia. Some of the topics include Virginia politics, integration, candidates for office, and other Airlie business.

This series includes agendas, minutes, conference/meeting registration forms, notes, and an essay on Virginia. Some of the topics include Virginia politics, integration, candidates for office, and other Airlie business.

This series contains the correspondence of Carter regrading such topics as Liberal Democratic political strategy, redistricting, the poll tax, the Byrd Organization in Virginia, revision of the Virginia election laws, and the political campaigns of Henry Howell and George Rawlings. Later material from the 1970s through the 1990s is largely personal correspondence with some references to politics.

Concerning Howell's 1969 gubernatorial campaign

This series contains material related to Virginia Politics. Some of the topics include the Virginia Democratic Party Organization Plan (as adopted June 9, 1932), 1966 election results from the 8th District Democratic Primary, "Rawlings for Senate" campaign material from 1966 and 1970, a Democratic precinct worker's handbook from 1965, material on redistricting Virginia in 1966 and 1971; and Virginia Independent newsletters from 1991. The series also includes news clippings and notes.

Concerning "Bingo" Stant

This series includes agendas, minutes, conference/meeting registration forms, notes, and an essay on Virginia. Some of the topics include Virginia politics, integration, candidates for office, and other Airlie business.

This series contains the correspondence of Carter regrading such topics as Liberal Democratic political strategy, redistricting, the poll tax, the Byrd Organization in Virginia, revision of the Virginia election laws, and the political campaigns of Henry Howell and George Rawlings. Later material from the 1970s through the 1990s is largely personal correspondence with some references to politics.

This series contains the correspondence of Carter regrading such topics as Liberal Democratic political strategy, redistricting, the poll tax, the Byrd Organization in Virginia, revision of the Virginia election laws, and the political campaigns of Henry Howell and George Rawlings. Later material from the 1970s through the 1990s is largely personal correspondence with some references to politics.

Includes newsclippings and articles

This series contains material related to Virginia Politics. Some of the topics include the Virginia Democratic Party Organization Plan (as adopted June 9, 1932), 1966 election results from the 8th District Democratic Primary, "Rawlings for Senate" campaign material from 1966 and 1970, a Democratic precinct worker's handbook from 1965, material on redistricting Virginia in 1966 and 1971; and Virginia Independent newsletters from 1991. The series also includes news clippings and notes.

This series contains material related to Virginia Politics. Some of the topics include the Virginia Democratic Party Organization Plan (as adopted June 9, 1932), 1966 election results from the 8th District Democratic Primary, "Rawlings for Senate" campaign material from 1966 and 1970, a Democratic precinct worker's handbook from 1965, material on redistricting Virginia in 1966 and 1971; and Virginia Independent newsletters from 1991. The series also includes news clippings and notes.

This series contains material related to Virginia Politics. Some of the topics include the Virginia Democratic Party Organization Plan (as adopted June 9, 1932), 1966 election results from the 8th District Democratic Primary, "Rawlings for Senate" campaign material from 1966 and 1970, a Democratic precinct worker's handbook from 1965, material on redistricting Virginia in 1966 and 1971; and Virginia Independent newsletters from 1991. The series also includes news clippings and notes.