Skip to main content

Box 12

 Container

Contains 29 Results:

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1950-1999

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 1969-2002

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains professional awards, including the 40 Year Achievement Award for Conoly Phillips in 1999, the Lincoln Mercury Milestone '72 Award , and the 1991 Chairman’s Award; magazines featuring Conoly Phillips including Dealer World Magazine and the Ford Merchandising School Forum magazine; magazine and newsletter subscription correspondence; handwritten notes; and a Phillips Bros. Lincoln Mercury postcard.

Dates: 1956-1999, undated

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains correspondence for Phillips Bros. Rambler and Conoly Phillips Lincoln Mercury. Topics include: insurance, taxes, electric vehicles, office equipment, Virginia codes, donations to charities, retail rates, construction, advertising, and customer letters. Also included are 1997 letters and cards of congratulations for the opening of a new dealership in Cheasapeake and a 1999 letter from Pat Robertson to Conoly Phillips regarding the selling of Phillips’ dealership.

Dates: 1969-1999

Folder 14: First Presbyterian Church, circa 1950-1989

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1950-1989

Folder 21: Christian Correspondence I, 1969-1972

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 1969-1972

Folder 15: Other Churches, circa 1970-1999

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1970-1999

Folder 22: Christian Correspondence II, 1973

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 1973

Folder 16: Church Funds, 1982-1989

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: 1982-1989

Folder 23: Christian Correspondence III, 1978

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 1978

Folder 24: Christian Correspondence IV, 1983-1989

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 1983-1989

Folder 17: Church School, circa 1960-1989

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1960-1989

Folder 25: Christian Correspondence V, 2002

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains religious correspondence. Letters represent Conoly Phillips’ religious views and activities. Topics include: the 1969 Billy Graham Crusade; Campus Crusade for Christ; the Christian Broadcasting Network; Conoly Phillips’ speaking engagements to churches; witnessing; and various Christian conferences, retreats, and events.

Dates: 2002

Folder 18: Church Work I, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1960-1969

Folder 1: Correspondence, 1992-1994

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains correspondence for Phillips Bros. Rambler and Conoly Phillips Lincoln Mercury. Topics include: insurance, taxes, electric vehicles, office equipment, Virginia codes, donations to charities, retail rates, construction, advertising, and customer letters. Also included are 1997 letters and cards of congratulations for the opening of a new dealership in Cheasapeake and a 1999 letter from Pat Robertson to Conoly Phillips regarding the selling of Phillips’ dealership.

Dates: 1992-1994

Folder 4: 40 Year Achievement Award, G.C. Phillips, 1999

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains professional awards, including the 40 Year Achievement Award for Conoly Phillips in 1999, the Lincoln Mercury Milestone '72 Award , and the 1991 Chairman’s Award; magazines featuring Conoly Phillips including Dealer World Magazine and the Ford Merchandising School Forum magazine; magazine and newsletter subscription correspondence; handwritten notes; and a Phillips Bros. Lincoln Mercury postcard.

Dates: 1999

Folder 19: Church Work II, circa 1960-1989

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: circa 1960-1989

Folder 2: Correspondence, 1997

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains correspondence for Phillips Bros. Rambler and Conoly Phillips Lincoln Mercury. Topics include: insurance, taxes, electric vehicles, office equipment, Virginia codes, donations to charities, retail rates, construction, advertising, and customer letters. Also included are 1997 letters and cards of congratulations for the opening of a new dealership in Cheasapeake and a 1999 letter from Pat Robertson to Conoly Phillips regarding the selling of Phillips’ dealership.

Dates: 1997

Folder 5: Award -- Milestone '72, 1972

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains professional awards, including the 40 Year Achievement Award for Conoly Phillips in 1999, the Lincoln Mercury Milestone '72 Award , and the 1991 Chairman’s Award; magazines featuring Conoly Phillips including Dealer World Magazine and the Ford Merchandising School Forum magazine; magazine and newsletter subscription correspondence; handwritten notes; and a Phillips Bros. Lincoln Mercury postcard.

Dates: 1972

Folder 20: Third Presbyterian Church, 1974

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to his church activity in the First Presbyterian Church of Norfolk, as well as church programs from his presentations at other churches. Included are church programs, committee information, pamphlets, and conference information. Also included is information on the church school. Phillips was active in his church. He made presentations, was ordained as a deacon in 1959, and served as superintendent of the church school in the 1960s.

Dates: 1974