Skip to main content

Box 16

 Container

Contains 35 Results:

Folder 31: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains miscellaneous religious material including materials related to the Tidewater Proclaim Evangelistic Association; the Intervarsity Christian Fellowship; the Regent University Board of Trustees; and prayer petitions from an unspecified prayer group.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous / Box 16

Folder 10: Religious Articles, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 11: Religious Notes/Speech Materials, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 12: Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment, circa 1980

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: circa 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 13: Talk by G. Conoly Phillips, circa 1970-1979

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: circa 1970-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 14: Barry Brown – Religious/Political Meetings, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 15: Doulas Ship Tour, 1978

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 16: Guidepost Program to School Teachers, 1968-1975

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1968-1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 17: Jesus '78, 1978

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 18: Lydia Fellowship, 1988

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 19: Missionaries, 1981-1991

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1981-1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 20: National Conference of Christians and Jews, 1974

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 21: Youth Program, 1965

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 22: Union Mission, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16

Folder 23: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains speeches by Conoly Phillips as well as notes and annotated resource articles. Topics include but are not limited to Christian criticism of Secular Humanism and the Equal Rights Amendment; AIDS; America’s youth; morality; Christian leadership; Christian involvement in politics; and pornography.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 15, George Conoly Phillips Papers / Series II: Religious Activities / Sub-Series E: Newsletters, Articles, and Speech Materials / Box 16