Box 1
Contains 132 Results:
Folder 21: Defenders Resolution, 1957 July 12
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 22: Correspondence: Abbitt and Crawford, 1957 July-December
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 23: Correspondence: Mahone (Charlottesville) and Abbitt, 1957 August 15
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 24: Defenders Growth Information, 1957 September 30
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 25: Correspondence Abbitt and Middleton (Charlottesville), 1957 October 22-28
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 26: Introduction of Judge Old by J.J. Kilpatrick at the Richmond Lions Club, 1957 October 30
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 27: Rathbone Telegram to CH. Justice; Earl Warren, 1958 January 15
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 28: Almond to Lance Phillips (Defenders-Hanover) Letter, 1958 January 18
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 29: Letter: Jack Rathbone (Arlington-Defenders) to Lindsay Almond, 1958 January 22
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 30: Note: Charles Carter (Arlington) to Almond, 1958 January 29
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 31: Letter: Crawford to J. Bell Williams (D.C.), 1958 February 6
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 32: Letter: Crawford to Robeson, 1958 February 7
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 33: Letter: Abbott to Tuck, 1958 February 11
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 34: Letter: Abbitt to Francis Joyner (Windsor), 1958 February 11
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 35: Defenders Education Resolutions, 1958 February 18
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 36: Letter Tuck to Abbitt, 1958 February 18
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 37: Telegram Abbitt to Crawford, 1958 February 18
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 38: Crawford/Almond Correspondence, 1958 February 24
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 39: Correspondence: W.C. Old and Abbitt, 1958
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 40: Letter: Abbitt to Crawford, 1958 March 13
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.