Box 1
Contains 132 Results:
Folder 61: Letter Rufus Coldwell to Charles Weeks (Fairfax), 1959 January 6
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 62: No Surrender in VA., V.N.W.R, 1959 January 30
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 63: North Carolina Defenders Information, 1959 February 18
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 64: Telegram Blomberg (Danville) to Almond Post, 1959 January 19
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 65: Where the South Goes Next on Mixed Schools, U.S. News and World Report, 1959 February 13
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 66: Correspondence Alex Hudgins (Richmond) and Abbitt, 1959 January 7
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 67: Crawford Re: Putnam Letter, 1959 January 22
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 68: Letters: Abbitt to Crawford, 1959 January 22-23
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 69: Integration: Riddled Fortress VA (Newsweek), 1959 February 2
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 70: Has Federal Power Won in VA? V.N.W.R, 1959 February 6
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 71: Integration: Virginia’s Turn (Newsweek), 1959 February 9
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 72: Correspondence Rathbone – Almond, 1959 February 10
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 73: Arlington Defenders, 1959 February 20
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 74: Crawford Memo to Local Defenders Chapters, 1959 February 24
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 75: Crawford News Release, 1959 February 24
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 76: Warren County, VA. U.S. News and World Report, 1959 February 29
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 77: Letter: Frank Burgess to Abbitt (Lynchburg), 1959 March 31
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 78: Correspondence: Mrs. Hertzler (Denbigh) to Almond, 1959 April 6
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 79: Private Segregated Schools, U.S. News and World Report, 1959 April 6
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 80: Correspondence: Abbitt and Crawford, 1959 April-November
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.