Box 1
Contains 132 Results:
Folder 101: Defenders: Churches and Communism, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 102: Defenders: How They Organized, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 103: Defenders: Photos, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 104: Defenders: Photos (Various), undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 105: Defenders Radio Broadcast: Scripts, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 106: Defenders VEA Exhibit, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 107: Early Defenders Annual Report/Organization, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 108: Farmville Notes by Amy Murrell, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 109: Herbert Ravenel Sass, Article, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 110: If the South Won’t Budge (Newsweek), undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 111: Huck Finn and Louis Armstrong: Remarks, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 112: List of Defenders Articles in Virginian-Pilot, 1954-1967
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 113: Integration Hot Spot Arlington? Article, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 114: John Kasper/Ace Carter, Outside Segregationists-Tennessee, A1A, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 115: Kiss of Death, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 116: Kiss of Death Poster-National Citizen’s Protection Association, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 117: Message: Crawford, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 118: Negro Boycott/Economic Information, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 119: Presbyterians on Race Relations, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 120: Random Massive Resistance Bibliography, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.