Box 1
Contains 132 Results:
Folder 121: Resolution – Florida Federalism for Constitutional Government, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 122: Senator Harry F. Byrd, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 123: Virginia League-William Stephenson, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 124: Virginia’s Peaceable Honorable Stand by V. Dabney, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 125: White Citizens Council General Information, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 126: David Neff, Master’s Thesis, “The Defenders (1954-1960),” The Virginian-Pilot, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 127: David Neff Master’s Thesis, “The Defenders (1960-1967),” The Virginian-Pilot, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 128: Virginia Integration Magazine and Journal Articles, circa 1950-1959
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 129: David Neff, Master’s Thesis “The Defenders (1954-1967),” The Ledger-Dispatch/Star, undated
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 130: The Defender’s News and Views, circa 1955-1959
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Folder 131: Richmond Times Dispatch “Defenders”, circa 1954-1969
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.
Box 1
This series includes primary source documents related to Defender activities, such as copies of newspaper articles, group literature, group achievements, organizational charts, correspondence, information on the group’s activities, organizational newsletters, and bound copies of newspaper articles.