Box 1
Container
Contains 10 Results:
Box 1
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of a ledger kept near the port of Norfolk, Virginia from 1796 documenting accounts for building ships. The first twenty pages are loose and contain handwritten accounts for customers in Norfolk including Pennock, Hamilton, Crawford, and Leckie in addition to blacksmiths, captains, sail makers, and block makers. The pages are approximately 16 inches x 12.5 inches and saddle-stiched along the middle. The rest of the ledger contains clippings from literary publications,...
Dates:
1796, circa 1825-1860, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/06/2014
Folder 1: Unnumbered Pages, 1796 February 1, 1796 March 11
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 February 1, 1796 March 11
Folder 2: Pages 49 and 50, 1796 March 1-7
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 March 1-7
Folder 3: Pages 51 and 52, 1796 March 11-24
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 March 11-24
Folder 4: Pages 53-54, 67 and 68, 1796 March 28-30, 1796 May 2
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
two sheets
Dates:
1796 March 28-30, 1796 May 2
Folder 5: Pages 55, 56, 65 and 66, 1796 April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 April
Folder 6: Pages 57, 58, 63 and 64, 1796 April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 April
Folder 7: Pages 69 and 70, 1796 May 2-7
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
one sheet
Dates:
1796 May 2-7
Folder 8: Scrapbook, circa 1825-1860
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
Includes literary articles glued onto pages of the ship building ledger.
Dates:
circa 1825-1860
Folder 9: Book Plate of William Whiting, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection consists of a ledger kept near the port of Norfolk, Virginia from 1796 documenting accounts for building ships. The first twenty pages are loose and contain handwritten accounts for customers in Norfolk including Pennock, Hamilton, Crawford, and Leckie in addition to blacksmiths, captains, sail makers, and block makers. The pages are approximately 16 inches x 12.5 inches and saddle-stiched along the middle. The rest of the ledger contains clippings from literary publications,...
Dates:
undated