Skip to main content

Box 165

 Container

Contains 18 Results:

Box 165

 File — Box: 165
Identifier: Box 165
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary

Folder 1: Cox Retirement and Nomination to HUD, 1969

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary / Box 165

Folder 2: Cox Appointment to Assistant Secretary Paperwork, 1969-1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary / Box 165

Folder 3: Testimonial Reception, 1969, March 28

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969, March 28
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary / Box 165

Folder 4: Cox Testimonial Reception-Collected Letters I, 1969-1986, undated

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969-1986, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary / Box 165

Folder 5: Cox Testimonial Reception-Collected Letters II, 1969-1970, undated

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about Cox's appointment to Assistant Secretary for renewal and housing assistance at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development on February 26, 1969 and a Testimonial Luncheon held in his honor when he retired from the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority to accept the position. Additional material on this topic may be found in the sub-series containing news clippings. Material dates from 1969 to 1970.

Dates: 1969-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series A: Appointment to Assistant Secretary / Box 165

Box 165

 File — Box: 165
Identifier: Box 165
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains appointment books and calendars related to Cox's work with the housing and urban development.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series B: Appointment Books and Calendars

Folder 6: Calendar Appointments, 1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains appointment books and calendars related to Cox's work with the housing and urban development.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series B: Appointment Books and Calendars / Box 165

Box 165

 File — Box: 165, Folder: Unknown
Identifier: Box 165
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on clubs, civic organizations, and civic affairs that Cox was involved in during 1969 and 1992.

Dates: 1969-1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series C: Civic Affairs

Folder 7: Clubs and Civic Organizations, 1969-1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on clubs, civic organizations, and civic affairs that Cox was involved in during 1969 and 1992.

Dates: 1969-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series C: Civic Affairs / Box 165

Folder 8: Chrysler Donation, 1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on clubs, civic organizations, and civic affairs that Cox was involved in during 1969 and 1992.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series C: Civic Affairs / Box 165

Folder 9: Endowment of the Arts, 1992

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information on clubs, civic organizations, and civic affairs that Cox was involved in during 1969 and 1992.

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series C: Civic Affairs / Box 165

Box 165

 File — Box: 165
Identifier: Box 165
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1969-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings

Folder 10: Conference for Business Executives, 1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings / Box 165

Folder 11: National Housing Conference, Washington D.C., 1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings / Box 165

Folder 12: National Housing Conference Board Meeting, Atlanta, GA, 1969

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings / Box 165

Folder 13: New York, 1969

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings / Box 165

Folder 14: San Francisco, CA, 1970

 File — Box: 165, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about conferences and meetings that Cox went to while serving at HUD. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1969-1970.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series II: Housing and Urban Development / Sub-Series D: Conferences and Meetings / Box 165