Skip to main content

Box 209

 Container

Contains 16 Results:

Box 209

 File — Box: 209
Identifier: Box 209
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1945-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications

Folder 1: The Croatan Critique, 1951 July 11

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1951 July 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications / Box 209

Folder 2: International Oceanographic Foundation, 1960-1961

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1960-1961
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications / Box 209

Folder 3: National Encyclopedia membership, 1945

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1945
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications / Box 209

Folder 4: Norfolk Sports Club Annual, 1964 January

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1964 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications / Box 209

Folder 5: U.S. News and World Report, 1970 August 24

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains various magazines, catalogs, and other publications collected by Lawrence Cox. including publications dating anywhere from the 1945 to the 1970. Publications are arranged alphabetically by title, and then chronologically, as appropriate.

Dates: 1970 August 24
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series I: Publications / Box 209

Folder 6: Box 209

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Mr. Cox's religious activities. Included are church bulletins, newsletters, and other religious paraphernalia. Material is arranged alphabetically

Dates: 1950-2002, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series J: Religion

Folder 7: All Saints Episcopal Church, 1996

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Mr. Cox's religious activities. Included are church bulletins, newsletters, and other religious paraphernalia. Material is arranged alphabetically

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series J: Religion / Folder 6: Box 209

Folder 8: Church / Religion, 1950-1991, undated

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Mr. Cox's religious activities. Included are church bulletins, newsletters, and other religious paraphernalia. Material is arranged alphabetically

Dates: 1950-1991, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series J: Religion / Folder 6: Box 209

Folder 9: St. Paul's Episcopal Church, 1959-2002

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Mr. Cox's religious activities. Included are church bulletins, newsletters, and other religious paraphernalia. Material is arranged alphabetically

Dates: 1959-2002
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series J: Religion / Folder 6: Box 209

Folder 10: Westminster Canterbury, 1987

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Mr. Cox's religious activities. Included are church bulletins, newsletters, and other religious paraphernalia. Material is arranged alphabetically

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series J: Religion / Folder 6: Box 209

Box 209

 File — Box: 209
Identifier: Box 209
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This contains material related to Lawrence Cox's retirement at Hilton Head Island, North Carolina. Includes material on the local Episcopal Church, the Greater Island Committee, realty, and home insurance. Also included is the Seabrook newsletter for 1991 that profiles Mr. Cox and his wife. Folders are arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1988 to 1998.

Dates: 1988-1998, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series K: Retirement at Hilton Head Island

Box 209

 File — Box: 209
Identifier: Box 209
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series appears to relate mainly to the education of Mr. Cox's son, Lawrence Cox, Jr. Included are promotional materials, newsletters, and a yearbook for the Episcopal High School of Virginia. Also included are correspondence, catalogs, newspapers, and other material for various colleges and universities. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1939-1965.

Dates: 1939-1965, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series L: School/Education

Folder 15: College Catalogs, 1939-1940

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series appears to relate mainly to the education of Mr. Cox's son, Lawrence Cox, Jr. Included are promotional materials, newsletters, and a yearbook for the Episcopal High School of Virginia. Also included are correspondence, catalogs, newspapers, and other material for various colleges and universities. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1939-1965.

Dates: 1939-1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series L: School/Education / Box 209

Folder 16: College Correspondence, 1960

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series appears to relate mainly to the education of Mr. Cox's son, Lawrence Cox, Jr. Included are promotional materials, newsletters, and a yearbook for the Episcopal High School of Virginia. Also included are correspondence, catalogs, newspapers, and other material for various colleges and universities. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1939-1965.

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series L: School/Education / Box 209

Folder 17: Episcopal High School in Virginia, 1957-1964

 File — Box: 209, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series appears to relate mainly to the education of Mr. Cox's son, Lawrence Cox, Jr. Included are promotional materials, newsletters, and a yearbook for the Episcopal High School of Virginia. Also included are correspondence, catalogs, newspapers, and other material for various colleges and universities. Material is arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1939-1965.

Dates: 1957-1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series L: School/Education / Box 209