Skip to main content

Box 214

 Container

Contains 27 Results:

Folder 14: Hilton Head Island-The Seabrook Newsletter, 1991

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This contains material related to Lawrence Cox's retirement at Hilton Head Island, North Carolina. Includes material on the local Episcopal Church, the Greater Island Committee, realty, and home insurance. Also included is the Seabrook newsletter for 1991 that profiles Mr. Cox and his wife. Folders are arranged alphabetically. Material dates from 1988 to 1998.

Dates: 1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series IV: Personal / Sub-Series K: Retirement at Hilton Head Island / Box 209

Box 214

 File — Box: 214
Identifier: Box 214
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1941-2000, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People

Folder 1: Cox, Jr., Lawrence-Susan Trice Wedding, 1964

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 2: Family Photos, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 3: Halloween Costume, 1990

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 4: HUD Staff, 1969-1970

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1969-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 5: Kennedy, John F, 1962

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 6: Martin, Roy B. and President Johnson, 1965 August 10

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1965 August 10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 7: Secretaries, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 8: Wallet Photos, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 9: Miscellaneous People, 1940-1949

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1940-1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Folder 10: Miscellaneous People, 1954-1958

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photos of President John F. Kennedy, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. with President George Bush, Sr., and President Lyndon B. Johnson with Mayor Roy Martin, and photographs of Lawrence Cox, his family, staff and various other people. Material dates from 1941-2000.

Dates: 1954-1958
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series F: People / Box 214

Box 214

 File — Box: 214
Identifier: Box 214
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: 1948-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of

Folder 1: Miscellaneous People, 1948-1970, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: 1948-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 2: Miscellaneous People, 1963

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: 1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 3: Miscellaneous People, 1969

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 4: Miscellaneous People, 1970

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 5: Miscellaneous People I, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 6: Miscellaneous People II, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214

Folder 7: Awards, Certificates, Plaques, undated

 File — Box: 214, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photographs of unknown people, negatives, and other items. Material dates from 1948-1970.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series V: Photographs / Sub-Series G: Miscellaneous, Photographs of / Box 214