Skip to main content

Box 34

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Box 34

 File — Box: 34
Identifier: Box 34
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1979-2012, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides

Folder 1: Guides I, 1995-2000

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1995-2000
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 2: Guides II, 1995-2000

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1995-2000
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 3: Guides I, 2000-2005

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2000-2005
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 4: Guides II, 2000-2005

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2000-2005
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 5: Guides, 2005-2010

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2005-2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 6: Guides, 2011-2015

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2011-2015
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34

Folder 7: Guides - Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 34, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains opera guides, teachers’ guides, and study guides. The guides highlight detailed information about various operas including plot synopses, characters, music, information about the composer, historical information, classroom activities, pronunciation guides, discussion topics, and study questions. Some of the guides even contain scipts of various operas, a few in the native language of the composer. The guides are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series III: Virginia Opera Docents / Sub-series D: Guides / Box 34