Skip to main content

Box 50

 Container

Contains 23 Results:

Box 50

 File — Box: 50
Identifier: Box 50
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: circa 1970-2023, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information

Folder 1: Program Planning , 2000-2001

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2000-2001
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 2: Program Planning , 2009

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 3: Program Planning , 2011-2013

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2011-2013
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 4: Program Planning , 2018-2019

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2018-2019
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 5: Program Planning , 2021-2023

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2021-2023
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 6: Program: Study and Action, undated

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 7: State Level Program Report , 2006

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2006
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Folder 8: Program Report , 2016-2017

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains general information related to LWV programs. Included are program proposals, information on program development and management, program guidelines, program calendars, flyers and materials for programs and workshops, and incidental correspondence related to LWV programs.

Dates: 2016-2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series A: General Program Information / Box 50

Box 50

 File — Box: 50
Identifier: Box 50
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: circa 1957-2021, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action

Folder 9: AAUW Public Policy Priorities , 2017-2019

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2017-2019
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 10: Action, 2012

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 10
Identifier: Box 50
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 11: Action Alerts, undated

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 12: Census, 2010

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 13: Census, 2020

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2020
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 14: Citizen Advocacy, undated

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 15: Dialogue and Debate, undated

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 16: General Assembly Priorities , 2019

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2019
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 17: Legislative Agendas , 2018-2021

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2018-2021
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Box 50

 File — Box: 50
Identifier: Box 50
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: circa 1950-2009, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund