Skip to main content

Box 50

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 27 Results:

Folder 23: Publications, 2009

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 50

Folder 24: Vision & Strategies , 2000

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 2000
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 50

Folder 21: Education Fund, 2013-2016

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 2013-2016
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 50

Folder 22: Guide to Implementing the New Federal Provisional Ballot Requirement, 2003 August

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains information about the LWV Education Fund. Included are LWV Education Fund grants and grant guidelines, project proposals and request forms, committee reports, memos and incidental correspondence, publications, brochures, the Education Fund newsletter for 1965-66, Education Fund expense vouchers, and information on the LWV overseas education fund.

Dates: 2003 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series C: Education Fund / Box 50

Folder 20: Toolkit for Climate Action, 2016

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2016
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 16: Contact Your Legislator Contest, undated

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50

Folder 12: Advocacy, 2018

 File — Box: 50, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about LWV action on political issues. Included are Action guides, pamphlets, tips on lobbying and writing legislators, correspondence and memos, newspaper clippings, letters to newspaper editors, committee reports and updates, LWV positions to act on, action alerts, and various testimonies and other presentations made by League members on issues. A variety of issues are covered in this section, including the 1968 Bond Issue, the Civil Rights Restoration...
Dates: 2018
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VI: Programs and Projects / Sub-Series B: Action / Box 50