Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the League of Women Voters voter registration efforts. Included are a listing of organizations active in Voter Registration and Voter Education information; the "Get Out and Vote" handbook to encourage voter participation; pamphlets on registering and voting in Virginia including election dates and registration sites; information and correspondence regarding "Voter Registration Month", July 1976 "Voter Registration Drive Poster Contest", 1976...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains voter information guides prepared by the League of Women Voters and other organizations. Voter guides provide information on the candidates, background information and League positions on ballot questions, party platforms, and information on how to prepare voter guides. Mainly these cover the Hampton Roads area, but material from other Virginia and some out of state Leagues are interspersed within the materials.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains surveys of the opinions and background of local and state candidates. Also included are copies of cover letters sent with the questionnaires, and publications containing the candidates' answers to the questions.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains surveys of the opinions and background of local and state candidates. Also included are copies of cover letters sent with the questionnaires, and publications containing the candidates' answers to the questions.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains surveys of the opinions and background of local and state candidates. Also included are copies of cover letters sent with the questionnaires, and publications containing the candidates' answers to the questions.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains tips and guides on holding debates and forums, and logistic information on various debates and forums sponsored by the League. Debates and forums include the 1984 and 1987 Senatorial debates, 1986 and 1988 Congressional debates, Presidential debates for 1976, 1980, and 1988, and information on the 1979 Candidates forum in Fredericksburg. It should be noted that the League of Women Voters U.S. decided to pull out of the 1988 Presidential Debates because of perceived...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes articles and newspaper clippings related to Voters Service from the 1960's to the 1990's. Topics include voting machine instructions, candidate profiles, candidate advertisements, absentee voting laws, voter turnout, voter registration, newspaper clippings of election results, and ballot questions.