Skip to main content

Box 55

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 40 Results:

Folder 24: Welfare, 1995

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 25: White Privilege , 1989

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 26: Wind Energy , 2010

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 27: Women’s Suffrage , 2020-2021

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 2020-2021
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 28: Constitution of Virginia, 1971 July 1

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 1971 July 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 30: Members House of Delegates for the Southside Cities, 2000

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 30
Identifier: Folder 30
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2000
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 31: Helping Shape State Policy, Legislative Program , 2001

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2001
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 32: Your Virginia Government, 1996-2004

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 1996-2004
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 33: Virginia Government in Brief, 2006-2010

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2006-2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 34: Virginia’s U.S. Congressional Delegation, 2011-2012

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2011-2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 35: Virginia Capitol Connections Directories, 2014-2020

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 35
Identifier: Folder 35
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2014-2020
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 36: Virginia General Assembly Legislative Directories, 2014-2017

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 36
Identifier: Folder 36
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2014-2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 38: Virginia General Assembly Pocket Glossary, undated

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 38
Identifier: Folder 38
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 39: Virginia Town Hall Website Flyer, undated

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 39
Identifier: Folder 39
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 37: City of Portsmouth Elected Officials Directory, 2021 July 1

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 37
Identifier: Folder 37
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 2021 July 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 10: Redistricting, 2017

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 6: Norfolk Public Schools, 2017

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 3: Menstrual Equality, undated

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55

Folder 29: Facts for Voters, 1988

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes city guides for Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Hampton, and general information, reports, booklets, newsletters, and articles on local and state government and history. City guides include information on voting; city profiles and problems; city government; public safety, health, and welfare; schools; city finances; public works; recreation; and city directories.

Dates: 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series IX: Know Your Government / Box 55

Folder 14: State of the Region Hampton Roads, 2013

 File — Box: 55, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains research, studies, and booklets on issues broken down by topic. Also included is information on how to conduct a study and publish the information.

Dates: 2013
Found in: ODU Community Collections / League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series VIII: Issues and Studies / Sub-Series B: Research, Studies, and Publications / Box 55