Skip to main content

Oversize box 57

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Oversize Box 57

 File — Oversize Box: 57
Identifier: Oversize Box 57
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 1990-2021, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts

Folder 1: LWV-VA Poster and Article on Redistricting Amendment 1, 2020

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 2020
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 2: Virginian Pilot Article: “He Cites ‘Lawlessness of Illegal Immigration”, 2007 September 17

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 2007 September 17
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 3: Hampton Roads Gazeti Article: “Promoting Democracy, serving the common good” , October/November 2019

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: October/November 2019
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 4: Virginian Pilot Opinion Page with “Register to Vote” cartoon, 2018 July 1

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 2018 July 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 5: Virginian Pilot Article: “Amid the coronavirus pandemic, a Black housing crisis gets worse” , undated

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 6: Virginian Pilot Article: “The 19th Amendment, 100 years later”, 2020 August 19

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 2020 August 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57

Folder 7: Publication: “We Demand Women’s Suffrage in Virginia”, (2 copies) , 2020, January 12-December 5

 File — Oversize Box: 57, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes "Campaign for Election" board games, "Your Vote Counts" posters, a "Vote! Democracy is NOT a Spectator Sport" bumper sticker, a "Vote America" advertisement on a paper Winn Dixie Bag, and various other artifacts related to the League of Women Voters.

Dates: 2020, January 12-December 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 72, League of Women Voters of Hampton Roads Records / Series XI: Artifacts / Oversize Box 57