Showing People/Organizations: 121 - 140 of 66555
Filter Results
Additional filters:
- Type
- Archival Object 66252
- Collection 271
- University Record 29
- Repository 3
- Topic
- Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
- Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 30
- Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
- Old Dominion University--History 28
- Virginia--Politics and government 24
- School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
- Old Dominion University--Reports 14
- Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
- Music--United States--20th century 12
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
- letters (correspondence) 11
- City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
- Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
- School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
- World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 8
- Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
- Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 8
- Old Dominion University--History--20th century 8
- Race relations--History--20th century 8
- Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
- World War, 1939-1945 8
- College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
- Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
- Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
- Old Dominion University--Student life 7
- United States. Navy--Officers 7
- African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
- Old Dominion College--Student life 6
- Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
- United States--Politics and government--20th century 6
- Virginia--Genealogy 6
- minutes (administrative records) 6
- photographs 6
- Artists--United States 5
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
- Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
- Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
- Old Dominion University--Student organizations 5
- Orchestral music--Virginia 5
- Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
- scrapbooks 5
- African Americans--Civil rights 4
- Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 4
- Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Old Dominion University--Commencement 4
- Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
- Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
- School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Vocal Music--20th century 4
- World War, 1914-1918 4
- African Americans--Segregation 3
- Arts--Virginia 3
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 3
- Confederate States of America. Army 3
- Creative writing 3
- Democratic Party (Va.) 3
- Distance education 3
- Equality 3
- Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
- Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
- Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
- Old Dominion University--Sports 3
- Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
- Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
- School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
- Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
- United States. Navy--History 3
- Universities and colleges--Administration 3
- Women's rights 3
- programs (documents) 3
- African Americans--History 2
- Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
- Athletics 2
- Authors--United States 2
- Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
- Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
- Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 2
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 2
- Composers 2
- Equal rights amendments--United States 2
- Families--New England--History--19th century 2
- Festivals in literature 2
- Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
- Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 2
- Housing--United States 2
- Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
- Journalists--United States 2
- Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
- Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
- Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
- Old Dominion College--History 2
- Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
- Old Dominion University--Directories 2 ∧ less
10" Audio Reel Tape-Rocks World Revolution, undated
This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.
10" Audio Reel Tape-Various Artists-Tracks, undated
Track listing Rewritten on Container Cover
10" Audio Reel Tape-Various Artists-Tracks-Music Only, undated
Track listing Rewritten on Container Cover
10" Audio Reel Tape-Various Music Tracks, undated
Track listing Rewritten on Container Cover
10 Seasons of Football Button, 2018
Blue and silver button commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
10 Seasons of Football Button, 2018
Blue and silver button commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
10 Seasons of Football Coaster, 2018
Blue and white coaster commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
10 Seasons of Football Coaster, 2018
Blue and white coaster commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
10 Seasons of ODU Football Pin, 2018
Blue and silver pin commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
10 Seasons of ODU Football Pin, 2018
Blue and silver pin commemorating 10 seasons since football was re-established at ODU in 2009. At the top is "ODU", with "Seasons" and "Football" written along the bottom, "est. 2009" along the top, and a football with the number "10" in the middle of the pin.
11th Annual Dinner - Waldorf-Astoria, New York City, 1965 February 6
This series contains photographs relating to the events, places, and members of Clan MacLeod. The series is divided into eight sub-series. Sub-series A: Annual General Meeting; Sub-series B: Dunvegan Castle; Sub-series C: Events; Sub-series D: Parliament; Sub-series E: Portraits; Sub-series F: Portraits-Dame Flora; Sub-series G: Unknown Events; Sub-series H: Miscellaneous. This series is arranged in chronological and alphabetical order.
12 x 19 Framed City of Birmingham Alabama Honorary Citizen, 1969 September 26
This series contains Scrapbooks, project development information, resolutions, proclamations, certificates, invitations and personal items of Lawrence Cox, Sr. Materials dated from 1958-1992.
12th Annual Dinner - Waldorf-Astoria, New York City, 1966 February 2
This series contains photographs relating to the events, places, and members of Clan MacLeod. The series is divided into eight sub-series. Sub-series A: Annual General Meeting; Sub-series B: Dunvegan Castle; Sub-series C: Events; Sub-series D: Parliament; Sub-series E: Portraits; Sub-series F: Portraits-Dame Flora; Sub-series G: Unknown Events; Sub-series H: Miscellaneous. This series is arranged in chronological and alphabetical order.
12x16 Framed-Cox University Homecoming Day, Norfolk, VA, 1965
Has signature and lists homecoming activities
12x18 American Public Works Association Certificate of Membership L. Cox, 1969
This series contains Scrapbooks, project development information, resolutions, proclamations, certificates, invitations and personal items of Lawrence Cox, Sr. Materials dated from 1958-1992.
12x18 Certificate and Coupons-Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority, 1961 November 26
This series contains Scrapbooks, project development information, resolutions, proclamations, certificates, invitations and personal items of Lawrence Cox, Sr. Materials dated from 1958-1992.
12x18 Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority-First Closed-Mortgage Revenue Bond Certificate, 1961
This series contains Scrapbooks, project development information, resolutions, proclamations, certificates, invitations and personal items of Lawrence Cox, Sr. Materials dated from 1958-1992.
13th Annual Dinner - Waldorf-Astoria, New York City, 1967 February 4
This series contains photographs relating to the events, places, and members of Clan MacLeod. The series is divided into eight sub-series. Sub-series A: Annual General Meeting; Sub-series B: Dunvegan Castle; Sub-series C: Events; Sub-series D: Parliament; Sub-series E: Portraits; Sub-series F: Portraits-Dame Flora; Sub-series G: Unknown Events; Sub-series H: Miscellaneous. This series is arranged in chronological and alphabetical order.
14 x 20 Framed-American Airlines, Inc. Commissions-L. M. Cox An "Admiral of the Flagship Fleet", 1960 October
Signed by C R Smith Fleet Admiral
14th Annual Dinner - Waldorf-Astoria, New York City, 1968 February 3
This series contains photographs relating to the events, places, and members of Clan MacLeod. The series is divided into eight sub-series. Sub-series A: Annual General Meeting; Sub-series B: Dunvegan Castle; Sub-series C: Events; Sub-series D: Parliament; Sub-series E: Portraits; Sub-series F: Portraits-Dame Flora; Sub-series G: Unknown Events; Sub-series H: Miscellaneous. This series is arranged in chronological and alphabetical order.