Skip to main content

Box 22

 Container

Contains 16 Results:

Folder 1: Piano Quartet Movement I, II, and III, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 2: Piece for Two Flutes, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 3: Playtime for Flute and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 4: The Pleasures of Merely Circulating, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 5: Saxophone Quartet, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 6: Scenes for the Ear, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 7: Soliliquy, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 8: Song, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 9: Song, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 10: To An Isle in the Water, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 11: Trio for Flute, Violin, and Harpsichord, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 12: Unfolding, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 13: Valerye, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 14: Vicissitudes, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Folder 15: Vignettes, undated

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 22

Box 22

 File — Box: 22
Identifier: Box 22
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1963-1994, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks