Skip to main content

Box 7

 Container

Contains 18 Results:

Box 7

 File — Box: 7
Identifier: Box 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: 1983, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal

Folder 1: Three Songs of Shattering Soprano, Flute and Harp, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7

Folder 2: Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird Soprano, Flute/Piccolo, Clarinet in A/Bass Clarinet, Violin/Viola, Cello and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7

Folder 3: Two Holy Sonnets by John Donne Alto, English Horn/Oboe, Viola and Harp, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7

Folder 4: Two Parables by Franz Kafka Voice, Violin and Viola, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7

Box 7

 File — Box: 7
Identifier: Box 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 2: Keyboard

Folder 7: Escapades: Songs for Rote and Piano Duets, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 2: Keyboard / Box 7

Folder 8: Interplay: For Two Pianos, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 2: Keyboard / Box 7

Box 7

 File — Box: 7
Identifier: Box 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: 1958-1998, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings

Folder 9: Duo for Violin and Viola, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 10: Fantasy on Cantillation Motives String Trio, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 11: Music for Multiple Violins in Six Movements 6 Violins, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 12: Remembrance for String Quartet, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 13: String Quartet, 1958

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: 1958
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 14: String Quartet, 1981

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 15: String Quartet, 1989

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 3: Strings / Box 7

Folder 5: The Walter in the House Soprano or Mezzo, Clarinet in A and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7

Folder 6: Zulus Live In Land Without A Square Soprano, Percussion, Piano, and Dancer, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank has written a long list of musical compositions for a variety of musicians. He has written for traditional vocal, instrumental, and mixed ensembles as well as for more uncommon mixed ensembles. The works in this series have been divided based on instrumentation.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series I: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 3: Chamber Works / Sub-Group 1: Vocal / Box 7