Skip to main content

Box 16

 Container

Contains 7 Results:

Box 16

 File — Box: 16
Identifier: Box 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1963-1994, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks

Folder 1: Concertino for Oboe and String Orchestra, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16

Folder 2: Two Pieces for Alto Sax and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16

Folder 3: Sketchbook, 1984-1985

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1984-1985
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16

Folder 4: Sketchbook, 1985 February 4

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1985 February 4
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16

Folder 5: Sketchbook, 1986

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1986
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16

Folder 6: Sketchbook, 1989

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Allan Blank kept very detailed sketches and sketchbooks for his original works. These sketches included notes from his research, musical motives, plans for forms, and works of inspiration. This series has been divided into dated notebooks and named sketches.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series II: Sketches and Sketchbooks / Box 16