Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains records related to events hosted by the Diehn Composers Room at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1994-2012; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1994
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection

Folder 1: Diehn Composers Room Opening, 1997 December 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: Photographic negatives, a program, an invitation, an Old Dominion University newspaper clipping.

Dates: 1997 December 19
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 2: Diehn Composers Room Seminar on Collections, 1998 March 25

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: 2 cassette tapes, a keepsake, handwritten notes, Diehn Composers Room Proposal, and a meeting folder.

Dates: 1998 March 25
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 3: Vernon Perdue Davis Exhibit Opening, 1999 February 7

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: an invitation, a keepsake, and a program.

Dates: 1999 February 7
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 4: From Exposition to Development: The Legacy of Compoers at Hampton University, 1999 September 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: a program, an invitation, a keepsake, a cassette recording, and two DAT tapes.

Dates: 1999 September 19
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 5: A Concert of Selected Works by Adolphus Hailstork, 2000 February

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: a zip disk, two CDs, and one VHS recording.

Dates: 2000 February
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 6: A Concert of Selected Works by Adolphus Hailstork, 2000 February 13

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: a program, a keepsake, newspaper clippings, posters, 2 DAT tapes, and 3 cassette recordings

Dates: 2000 February 13
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1

Folder 7: Society of Composers, Inc. Conference Concert, 2001 January

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

This folder contains: programs, a list of scores submitted, annual conference proceedings, a conference folder, a keepsake, and 3 CDs.

Dates: 2001 January
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 14, Diehn Composers Room Events Collection / Box 1