Skip to main content

Diehn Composers Room Events Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: DCR MG 14

Scope and Contents

This collection contains records related to events hosted by the Diehn Composers Room at Old Dominion University.

Dates

  • 1994-2012
  • Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1994

Creator

Extent

1.60 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The Diehn Composers Room (DCR) was opened in 1994 as a music library; it is home to the Old Dominion University Libraries score and recording collections. It is divided into two separate spaces: a quiet study room, called the reading room, and a work space, called the listening room. In addition to its study purposes, the DCR is host to several events throughout the year.

Note written by Jessica Mirasol

Language of Materials

English

Arrangement Note

Materials are arranged chronologically by event.

Source of Acquisition

The Diehn Composers Room Events Team

Method of Acquisition

These materials were received as a part of the regular record keeping system of the Diehn Composers Room Event Team.

Accruals and Additions

Additions are made regularly as events are hosted in the Diehn Composers Room.
Title
A Guide to the Diehn Composers Room Events Collection
Author
Jessica Mirasol
Date
05/30/2012
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the Diehn Composers Room Collection Repository

Contact:
189 Diehn Fine & Performing Arts Center
1339 49th St.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350