Skip to main content

Box 6

 Container

Contains 30 Results:

Box 6

 File — Box: 6
Identifier: Box 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1966-1982, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas

Folder 8: Sonatina for Baritone Horn, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 9: Sonatina for Baritone Horn, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 10: Sonatina for Baritone Horn (or Trombone) and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 11: Cello Sonata

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1966-1982, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 12: Harpsichord Sonata, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 13: Sonatine for Harpsichord, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 14: Sonatine for Harpsichord, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 15: Sonata for Harpsichord, 1966 November

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1966 November
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 16: First Piano Sonata for Harpsichord, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 17: Piano Sonata No. 1, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 18: Piano Sonata No. 2- Work Copy, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 19: Sonata No. 2 for Piano, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 20: Sonata for Piano No. 3, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 21: Sax Fair Copy, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 22: Saxophone- Piano Part, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 23: Saxophone- Solo Part, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 24: Sonata for Saxophone and Piano- Work Copy, Summer 1982, 1982

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 25: Trumpet Sonata, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6

Folder 26: Trumpet Sonata, undated

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 1: Sonatas / Box 6