Skip to main content

Box 8

 Container

Contains 12 Results:

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1979-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works

Folder 1: Prelude and Fugue (Viola, Cello, Bass), undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 2: Prelude and Fugue (Violin I and II), undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 3: Preludes for Piano, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 4: Quartet for Diverse Instruments (Flute, Violin, Cello, Piano) Parts, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 5: Quartet for Diverse Instruments- Original Pencil Copy, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 6: Quartet for Diverse Instruments- Xerox of Rehearsal Copy, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 7: Serenade for a Wedding, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 8: Serenade for a Wedding, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 9: Short Pieces for Piano, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 10: Slow Movement for Orchestra, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8

Folder 11: String Quartet- Final Draft, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 8