Skip to main content

Box 9

 Container

Contains 12 Results:

Box 9

 File — Box: 9
Identifier: Box 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1979-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works

Folder 1: String Quartet, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 2: String Quartet- 5th Movement, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 3: Symphony in D, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 4: THL, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 5: Toccata, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 6: Trio #1 (Violin, Cello, and Piano) Score and Parts, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 7: Trio #1 (Violin, Cello, and Piano), undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 8: Trio #1 (Violin, Cello, and Piano), undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 9: Trio #1 for Violin Cello and Piano (Piano Score and Parts), undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 10: Trio #1 (Violin, Cello, and Piano) Score and Parts, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9

Folder 11: Triptych for Classical Guitar, undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 2: Instrumental Works / Sub-Group 2: Other Works / Box 9