Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 26 Results:

Folder 18: Lullaby, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 19: The Moon Was But a Chin of Gold, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 20: The Paul Bunyan Ballad, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 21: Pigeon English, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 22: Psalm 22 for Chorus and Organ, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 23: The Road Not Taken, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 24: See What I Mean?, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 25: The Shape God Wears, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1958, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works

Folder 1: Six Songs of Nature for Mezzo Soprano: A Setting of Selected Poems by Emily Dickinson, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 2: Blake Songs, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 3: Blake Songs- Piano Version, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 4: Blessed Are the Poor In Spirit, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 5: The Broken Heart, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 6: A Celebration of Life: That Happy Land and Other Poems of Sara Henderson Hay for Soprano, Violin, Clarinet, and Piano, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 7: Christ, Our Passover, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 8: Confined Love, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 9: Consider the Lillies, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 10: Country Song, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5

Folder 11: Donne, John The Baite, The Broken Heart, The Message, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 5