Skip to main content

Scott R. Sechrist Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 24-4B1

Scope and Contents

This collection contains flyers, publications, and newspapers related to social justice in Norfolk collected by Scott Sechrist while a student at Old Dominion University in the early 1970s. The collection consists of four issues of the underground Newspaper, The Norfolk Gorilla, bumper stickers for radio station K-94 and the 1972 Presidential Campaign of George McGovern and Sargent Shriver, as well as other anti-Vietnam publications.

Dates

  • circa 1970-1974
  • Other: Date acquired: 06/28/2016

Creator

Extent

0.05 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Source of Acquisition

Gift of Scott Sechrist

Method of Acquisition

Acc. 2016.010 was hand-delivered to Special Collections and University Archives by the donor on 6/7/2016.

Processing Information

Processed by Steven Bookman, University Archivist, in October 2016.
Title
A Guide to the Scott R. Sechrist Papers
Author
Steven Bookman, University Archivist
Date
10/26/2016
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3023 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350