Student Wives Club Records
Scope and Contents
The collection contains correspondence, financial records, meeting minutes, scrapbooks, and other items related to the Student Wives Club at Old Dominion University.
Dates
- 1961-1977, undated
- Other: Date acquired: 05/17/1984
Creator
- Old Dominion University. Student Wives Club (Organization)
Extent
1.00 Linear Feet
Conditions Governing Access
Open to researchers without restrictions.
Conditions Governing Use
Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.
Biographical or Historical Information
The Student Wives Club was established as a student organization in 1961, and continued through to the mid-1970s.
Note written by Special Collections Staff
Language of Materials
English
Abstract
Correspondence, financial records, meeting minutes, scrapbooks, and other items related to Old Dominion University Student Wives Club.
Custodial History
The collection was transferred to the University Archives by the donor after they had been unclaimed in Lost and Found for a considerable time.
Source of Acquisition
ODU Campus Security
Method of Acquisition
The collection was transferred to the University Archives by the donor on 5/17/1984.
Creator
- Old Dominion University. Student Wives Club (Organization)
- Title
- A Guide to the Student Wives Club Records
- Author
- Special Collections Staff
- Date
- 01/28/2013
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- Finding aid written in English.
Repository Details
Part of the ODU University Archives Repository
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350
libspecialcollections@odu.edu