Skip to main content

Office of Student Activities and Leadership Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 7-8A

Scope and Contents

This collection contains records of Office of Student Activities and Leadership at Old Dominion University. Included are records pertaining to the Student Senate, Student Government Association (SGA), as well as Superdance. The office is now known as the Office of Leadership and Student Involvement.

Dates

  • 1980-2018, undated

Creator

Extent

3.60 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Arrangement Note

The collection is arranged into three series: Series I: Administrative Records; Series II: Student Senate; Series III: Student Government Association (SGA).

Source of Acquisition

Unknown provenance

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Title
A Guide to the Office of Student Activities and Leadership Records
Date
05/17/2017
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350