Skip to main content

Department of Women's Studies Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-28A

Scope and Contents

The collection contains administrative and financial documents, course descriptions, event flyers and brochures for the Women's Studies Department at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the collection features Women's Studies News, events, and courses offered throughout its duration.

Dates

  • 1973-2019, undated

Creator

Extent

1.60 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Arrangement Note

The collection is organized into three series: Series I: Administrative; Series II: Course Descriptions; and Series III: Events.

Source of Acquisition

Unknown

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Related Materials

Friends of Women's Studies Records (RG 17-28A1), Carolyn Rhodes Papers (RG 17-28B1), Old Dominion University Women's Center Papers (RG 7-9A), and the Old Dominion University Women's Caucus RecordsĀ  (RG 36-4A).
Title
A Guide to the Department of Women's Studies Records
Author
Special Collections and University Archives Staff
Date
05/19/2017
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350