Skip to main content

Allison Kenneth Scribner Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B3

Scope and Contents

The collection contains material related to Allison Kenneth (A.K.) Scribner's tenure on the Old Dominion College Board of Visitors, his work with civic organizations, and his professional career in manufacturing.

Dates

  • 1946-1976
  • Other: Date acquired: 06/09/1977

Creator

Extent

0.40 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

Allison Kenneth Scribner (1899-1976) was a member of the first Board of Visitors of Old Dominion College and later Old Dominion University, from 1962-1969.

Note written by Special Collections Staff

Language of Materials

English

Source of Acquisition

Marie D. Scribner

Method of Acquisition

Gift
Title
A Guide to the Allison Kenneth Scribner Papers
Author
Special Collections Staff
Date
03/12/2020
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3023 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350