Skip to main content

01. Board of Visitors

 University Record
Identifier: 01

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1A
Abstract The records of the Old Dominion University Board of Visitors contains office files of the board, including correspondence, resolutions, committee records, proceedings, and agendas.
Dates: circa 1920-2010; Other: Date acquired: 09/23/1974

Francis N. Crenshaw Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B1
Abstract Francis N. Crenshaw was a member of Old Dominion University's Board of Visitors (1968-1976). Material relates to his service as member and rector of the Board. The collection also contains papers of his father, Captain Russell Crenshaw (1886-1975), that chiefly relate to his service in the U.S. Navy during World War II.
Dates: 1927-1978, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/17/1976

James A. Howard Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B2
Abstract Member of the Board of Visitors of Old Dominion University (1962-1971) and the Board of Directors of the Old Dominion University Intercollegiate Foundation. Consists of papers accumulated during his service on these two boards. Noteworthy material includes the Child Study Clinic, dormitories, the President's Home, the Physical Education Building, speaker regulations, and student disturbances.
Dates: 1962-1976; Other: Date acquired: 01/20/1977

J. Henry McCoy Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B5
Abstract Material primarily relates to McCoy's service on the Old Dominion University Board of Visitors and his relationship with Tidewater Community College.
Dates: circa 1918-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 02/10/1978

Allison Kenneth Scribner Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B3
Scope and Contents The collection contains material related to Allison Kenneth (A.K.) Scribner's tenure on the Old Dominion College Board of Visitors, his work with civic organizations, and his professional career in manufacturing.
Dates: 1946-1976; Other: Date acquired: 06/09/1977