Skip to main content

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 20-4A

Scope and Contents

This collection contains material related to the Old Dominion University Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Dates

  • 1974-1998, undated

Creator

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The mission of the Old Dominion University Mechanical Engineering Department is to: develop and maintain high quality bachelor's and graduate programs of study and research in this field of engineering; provide students the opportunities to develop and maintain up-to-date technical knowledge and skills that can be used to support existing government agencies, consulting firms and industries and help promote the development of competitive and new industry in Virginia.

Note written by Kathleen Smith

Language of Materials

English

Source of Acquisition

Unknown

Method of Acquisition

Transfer.

Processing Information

The collection was processed and finding aid created by Mel Frizzell, Special Collections Assistant, in 2011.

Title
A Guide to the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Records
Author
Mel Frizzell
Date
08/06/2014
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350