Skip to main content

Office of the Executive Vice President. Harold Eickhoff Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 4-1A

Scope and Contents

This collection contains the office files of Harold Eickhoff, Executive Vice President of Old Dominion. Some of the topics found in the records include planning documents for the university, space planning, annual reports, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia (SCHEV) material, and planning for the Iranian Naval Academy.

Dates

  • 1967-1976, undated
  • Other: Date acquired: 03/01/1978

Creator

Extent

6.80 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

This collection may contain restricted material. Please consult a staff member for further information.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Arrangement Note

The collection is arranged into two series based on the accessions: Series 1: A78-16; and Series II: A79-50.

Source of Acquisition

Robert Bell, Executive Assistant to the President

Method of Acquisition

Six boxes were originally transferred on 3/1/1978 and an additional two boxes were transferred on 11/9/1979.

Processing Information

The container list was updated by Matt Jules-Moore, Special Collections and University Archives Student Assistant, in October 2017.
Title
A Guide to the Office of the Executive Vice President. Harold Eickhoff Records
Author
Special Collections and University Archives Staff
Date
10/06/2017
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350