Skip to main content

Box 6

 Container

Contains 9 Results:

Box 6

 File — Box: 6
Identifier: Box 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photocopied worksheets created by the University of Wisconsin-Madison''s DARE project. Some files contain biographies of the interviewees and audiotapes.

Dates: 1968-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series B: Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)

Folder 4: Survey Form Master Pages 2-142, 1968-1970

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photocopied worksheets created by the University of Wisconsin-Madison''s DARE project. Some files contain biographies of the interviewees and audiotapes.

Dates: 1968-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series B: Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) / Box 6

Box 6

 File — Box: 6
Identifier: Box 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of the work "A Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada" by Guy Lowman, Jr and others. Included is a short, typed manuscript by Lowman, Jr., "Notes on Virginia History," summarizing ethnic settlement history.

Dates: circa 1934-1939
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series A: Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada

Folder 1: Worksheets for VA 237-262, circa 1934-1939

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of the work "A Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada" by Guy Lowman, Jr and others. Included is a short, typed manuscript by Lowman, Jr., "Notes on Virginia History," summarizing ethnic settlement history.

Dates: circa 1934-1939
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series A: Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada / Box 6

Folder 2: Worksheets for VA 267-298, circa 1934-1939

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of the work "A Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada" by Guy Lowman, Jr and others. Included is a short, typed manuscript by Lowman, Jr., "Notes on Virginia History," summarizing ethnic settlement history.

Dates: circa 1934-1939
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series A: Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada / Box 6

Folder 5: Survey Form Master Pages 143-227, 1968-1970

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photocopied worksheets created by the University of Wisconsin-Madison''s DARE project. Some files contain biographies of the interviewees and audiotapes.

Dates: 1968-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series B: Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) / Box 6

Folder 3: Virginia, W. VA, and Delaware Records, Not Made by Atlas, circa 1934-1939

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of the work "A Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada" by Guy Lowman, Jr and others. Included is a short, typed manuscript by Lowman, Jr., "Notes on Virginia History," summarizing ethnic settlement history.

Dates: circa 1934-1939
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series A: Linguistic Atlas of the United States and Canada / Box 6

Folder 6: Survey Form Master Pages 228-288, 1968-1970

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photocopied worksheets created by the University of Wisconsin-Madison''s DARE project. Some files contain biographies of the interviewees and audiotapes.

Dates: 1968-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series B: Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) / Box 6

Folder 7: Survey Form Master Pages 289-325, 1968-1970

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains photocopied worksheets created by the University of Wisconsin-Madison''s DARE project. Some files contain biographies of the interviewees and audiotapes.

Dates: 1968-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A, Department of English Records / Series II: Linguistic Research / Sub-Series B: Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) / Box 6