Skip to main content

Box 02

 Container

Contains 28 Results:

Box 02

 File — Box: 02
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to the Asian Studies Department. Included are materials related to position openings in this department in 1987-88, and a program where eleven faculty members, including Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, went to East Asia for a study tour.

Dates: 1987-1989
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series A: Asian Studies

Folder 01: Institute of Asian Studies, 1987-1988

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to the Asian Studies Department. Included are materials related to position openings in this department in 1987-88, and a program where eleven faculty members, including Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, went to East Asia for a study tour.

Dates: 1987-1988
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series A: Asian Studies / Box 02

Box 02

 File — Box: 02
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1971-1984
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes

Folder 17: Intelligence Testing in Utopia in Extrapolation: A Journal of Science Fiction and Fantasy, 1971

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02

Box 02

 File — Box: 02
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Utopian Studies courses at ODU. Included is information on credit and non-credit courses, as well as a conference held in the Fall of 1985.

Dates: 1976-1985
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series C: Utopian Studies

Folder 14: "Women Writers and Views of American Life" given in China, 1986-87

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains speeches and presentations given by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes at various workshops and events. Speeches relate to mainly to women's topics.

Dates: 1986-87
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series V: Speeches and Presentations / Box 02

Folder 15: "Poems by the Sea" for the Algonquin Garden Club, January 4, 1995

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains speeches and presentations given by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes at various workshops and events. Speeches relate to mainly to women's topics.

Dates: January 4, 1995
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series V: Speeches and Presentations / Box 02

Folder 05: Science Fiction - Science Fact, English 320M, Spring 1980

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 05
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to English courses that Dr. Carolyn Rhodes taught.

Dates: Spring 1980
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series B: English / Box 02

Folder 06: Miscellaneous Course Syllabi and Materials

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 06
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to English courses that Dr. Carolyn Rhodes taught.

Dates: 1972-1984
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series B: English / Box 02

Folder 07: Free University Course in Science Fiction, Summer 1976

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 07
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Utopian Studies courses at ODU. Included is information on credit and non-credit courses, as well as a conference held in the Fall of 1985.

Dates: Summer 1976
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series C: Utopian Studies / Box 02

Folder 16: "20th Anniversary Memories" for Women's Studies Banquet, 1997

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains speeches and presentations given by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes at various workshops and events. Speeches relate to mainly to women's topics.

Dates: 1997
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series V: Speeches and Presentations / Box 02

Folder 18: First Person Female American, 1980

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02

Box 02

 File — Box: 02
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to a Humanities course, "On Death and Dying," taught by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes.

Dates: 1977-1978
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series D: Various

Folder 11: On Death and Dying, Humanities 395, Fall 1977, Fall 1978

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to a Humanities course, "On Death and Dying," taught by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes.

Dates: Fall 1977, Fall 1978
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series D: Various / Box 02

Folder 08: Quests for Utopia, 1981

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 08
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Utopian Studies courses at ODU. Included is information on credit and non-credit courses, as well as a conference held in the Fall of 1985.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series C: Utopian Studies / Box 02

Folder 19: New Women at Old Dominion in Stepping Off the Pedastal, 1982

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02

Folder 20: Method in Her Madness in Women and Utopia, 1983

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02

Folder 09: Conference of Utopian Studies, 27-29 September 1985

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 09
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Utopian Studies courses at ODU. Included is information on credit and non-credit courses, as well as a conference held in the Fall of 1985.

Dates: 27-29 September 1985
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series IV: Other Courses / Sub-Series C: Utopian Studies / Box 02

Folder 21: Your Faces, O My Sisters! Your Faces Filled of Light in Aurora: Beyond Equality, 1983

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02

Folder 22: Gail Godwin and the Ideal of Southern Womanhood in Women Writers of the Contemporary South, 1984

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains book chapters written by Dr. Carolyn Rhodes, as well as information on books she edited.

Dates: 1984
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28B1, Carolyn Rhodes Papers / Series VI: Publications / Sub-Series A: Published Material by Carolyn Rhodes / Box 02