Cheryl Copper Collection of Bridge and Tunnel Films
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of 12 film reels and one VHS tape related to the construction of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the Fort McHenry Tunnel in Baltimore, Maryland, the Coleman Bridge, and the Transbay Tube in San Fransicso, California. Most of the film reels are 16mm.
Dates
- circa 1964-1985
- Other: Date acquired: 06/28/2017
Creator
- Copper, Cheryl (Person)
Extent
4.00 Linear Feet
Conditions Governing Access
Open to researchers without restrictions.
Conditions Governing Use
Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.
Language of Materials
English
Physical Access Requirements
The fragile condition of the material may limit handling.
Technical Access Requirements
Special Collections and University Archives does not have any playback equipment for the film reels.
Custodial History
The film reels and VHS tape were found in a building by the new occupant and were given to Special Collections and University Archives by the donor.
Source of Acquisition
Gift of Cheryl Copper
Method of Acquisition
Acc. 2017.011 was donated to Special Collections and University Archives on 6/28/2017.
Processing Information
The collection was accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archivist, in February 2020.
Creator
- Copper, Cheryl (Person)
- Title
- A Guide to the Cheryl Copper Collection of Bridge and Tunnel Films
- Author
- Steven Bookman, University Archivist
- Date
- 02/07/2020
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- Finding aid written in English.
Repository Details
Part of the ODU Community Collections Repository
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350
libspecialcollections@odu.edu