Skip to main content

Eligoh B. Cooper Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 126

Scope and Contents

This collection contains the Civil War discharge orders for Eligoh B. Cooper, one photograph of Cooper, and various Confederate currency.

Dates

  • 1864-1865
  • Other: Date acquired: 08/05/2016

Creator

Extent

0.10 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Abstract

Contains the Civil War discharge orders for Eligoh B. Cooper, one photograph of Cooper, and various Confederate currency.

Physical Access Requirements

The fragile nature of the material may limit handling. Please consult a staff member for further information.

Source of Acquisition

Linda C. Hoag Bradley

Method of Acquisition

Acc. 2016.014 was donated to Special Collections and University Archives by Linda Bradley on 7/26/2016.

Related Materials

Please consult other collections related to the Civil War in Special Collections and University Archives by using the Manuscript Collections by Subject Reference Guide at http://guides.lib.odu.edu/c.php?g=502890&p=3443335

Processing Information

Processed by Mel Frizzell, Special Collections Assistant, in August 2016.
Title
A Guide to the Eligoh B. Cooper Papers
Author
Mel Frizzell, Special Collections Assistant
Date
04/25/2017
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the Community Collections Repository

Contact:
3023 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350