Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 5 Results:

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1969-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries

Book Ten, 1977 January 3-December 19

 Item — Box: 3
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1977 January 3-December 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 3

Book Eleven, 1978 January 2-December 17

 Item — Box: 3
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1978 January 2-December 17
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 3

Book Twelve, 1979 January 15-December 21

 Item — Box: 3
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1979 January 15-December 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 3

Book Thirteen, 1980 January 22-December 10

 Item — Box: 3
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1980 January 22-December 10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 3